Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee is an international team of individual urban and governance experts collaborating together and advising the Executive Committee on the development of the GPM, providing detailed substance for the GPM program and the Annual Summit.  The Advisory Committee members ensure global representation and specific expertise relevant to the work of the GPM.

Ambassador Ivo Daalder

President of Chicago Council on Global Affairs
Chair Advisory Committee

Professor Eric Corijn

Urban Studies, Vrije Universiteit Brussels

Charles Landry

Urban Specialist Creative City

Elizabeth Johnston

Executive Director EFUS

Tom Cochran

 CEO and Executive director US Conference of Mayors

Michael Nutter

Former Mayor of Philadelphia

Lord Wei of Shoreditch

Member of House of Lords, United Kingdom

Eileen Haring Woods

 Haring Woods Studio

Henk Ovink

Special Envoy for International Water Affairs, Kingdom of The Netherlands

Leah Barber

Patron Advisory Committee

Ian Klaus

Senior Fellow Chicago Forum on Global AffairsGPM Director of Research and Policy